Osun Election: Governor Oyetola, Other Aspirants Appear Before APC Party Primary Committee

The three aspirants for the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship ticket in Osun State, on Friday, met with the party’s committee chaired by the Kwara State Governor, AbdulRahman Abdulrazak. 
The aspirants include the incumbent state governor, Adegboyega Oyetola, a former Secretary to the State Government, Alhaji Moshood Adeoti and the immediate past Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Lasun Yusuff. 

While Oyetola and Yusuff are from Osun Central Senatorial District, Adeoti is from Osun West Senatorial District.
The aspirants met with the committee on Friday at the party’s secretariat in Osogbo.
Adeoti, the ex-Secretary to the State Government, who is the preferred aspirant of Minister of Interior, Rauf Aregbesola, arrived at the meeting around 6:15pm.
Meanwhile, the ex-Deputy Speaker of House of Representatives Lasun Yusuf also arrived at 6:19pm. While the purpose of the meeting is yet to be made public, it may not be unconnected with the APC Primaries which is scheduled for Saturday, February 19.
Since the party has preferred a direct primary election, the trio has intensified campaign among members of the party and canvassed for votes in the nooks and crannies of the state.

Politics News AddThis :  Original Author :  SaharaReporters, New York Disable advertisements : 

Leave a Reply